Eve Annunziato

Wisdom From Kung Fu Panda July 29, 2008

Filed under: Life and Leadership — Eve Annunziato @ 2:08 am
Tags: , , , , ,

The family and I went to see the new DreamWorks movie, Kung Fu Panda and afterwards we decided we were in the mood for Asian food so we headed down to a local Thai Restaurant. We ate the same cuisine of noodles and dumplings that Poe (The sweet Panda and main character) enjoyed through-out the film. It was an entire experience from the Orient. The kids had a blast and really got into the spirit and much to my surprise, they cleaned their plates!

The movie was excellent, had a wonderful message which was full of wisdom. Following the movie, I wrote down several lessons I had learned – a list of 5 to be exact (Yes that line was for you, Pastor! Readers, I’ll explain that inside joke to you another time.). I know what you’re thinking, “Why is Eve quoting philosophy from a cartoon?” Because it is relevant to our daily lives.

Here is one of my favorites:

“You are too concerned with what was and what will be. There’s an old saying; Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift, that’s why it’s called the present.”
Oogway (The Tortoise)

Enjoy and soak it in… I absorbed and unpacked this statement as it relates to both my personal and professional life. I’ll dig deeper into these ancient words of wisdom next post

 

4 Responses to “Wisdom From Kung Fu Panda”

  1. melissa1970 Says:

    I’m looking forward to reading about the other 4 on your list!!!!! Bring it!

  2. Pete Wilson Says:

    Great post Eve! I love that quote. So true.

    And yes, I got the dig on me!! I can’t believe you’re still making fun of my sentimental moment. 🙂

  3. mandy Says:

    well said oogway…….. maybe the fam will have to see this movie. 🙂

  4. Thanks for your enthusiasm, Melissa – you’re the best!

    Pete, thanks for being a good sport – and the moment was very sincere and nice. For the rest of you, after Pete watched the movie, “Bridge to Terabithia” he was moved to write a list of 5 things he learned from the emotional film. As he shared, I laughed. It was so sweet and for some reason it tickled me… I can no longer mock the moment – since I’ve adapted his idea!!

    Mandy, I highly encourage the movie – fun for the whole family!


Leave a Reply

